Thundercat shares Steve Lacy-featuring new track ‘Black Qualls’, announces album ‘It Is What It Is’ - EpicNews

Thundercat has introduced his new album ‘It Is What It Is’ and shared its Steve Lacy-featuring first observe, ‘Black Qualls’ – hear under.

The Los Angeles musician and producer – actual title Stephen Lee Bruner – took on manufacturing duties on his upcoming fourth LP, together with Flying Lotus.

Due for launch on April 3, the file options collaborations with Ty Dolla $ign, Kamasi Washington, BadBadNotGood, and extra throughout its 15 tracks.


Previewing the ‘Drunk’ follow-up, Thundercat has dropped ‘Black Qualls’ – a team-up with Steve Lacy and Steve Arrington.

Thundercat has defined that ‘It Is What It Is’ offers with emotions of “love, loss, life and the ups and downs that include that”.

He continued: “It’s a bit tongue-in-cheek, however at totally different factors in life you come throughout locations that you just don’t essentially perceive… some issues simply aren’t meant to be understood.”

Different observe titles for the undertaking embody ‘Innerstellar Love’, ‘Humorous Factor’, ‘Existential Dread’, and ‘Unrequited Love’. You’ll be able to see the total tracklist under.

01 Misplaced in House / Nice Scott / 22-26
02 Innerstellar Love
03 I Love Louis Cole [ft. Louis Cole]
04 Black Qualls [ft. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington and Childish Gambino]
05 Miguel’s Joyful Dance
06 How Sway
07 Humorous Factor
08 Abroad [ft. Zack Fox]
09 Dragonball Durag
10 How I Really feel
11 King of the Hill
12 Unrequited Love
13 Honest Probability [ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B]
14 Existential Dread
15 It Is What It Is


Steve Lacy, in the meantime, launched his debut solo album ‘Apollo XXI’ final Might. In a four-star review, NME stated that the file sees the musician’s “character shine by, in addition to his ambition and inspirations as he experiments, fills out his personal catalogue and sound, and speaks for himself.”