Badly Drawn Boy announces first album in a decade, ‘Banana Skin Shoes’ - EpicNews

Badly Drawn Boy has introduced that he can be releasing his first album in 10 years – discover out extra under.

Titled ‘Banana Skin Shoes’, Damon Gough’s eighth studio album can be his first since 2010’s ‘It’s What I’m Thinking Pt.1 – Photographing Snowflakes’.

Recorded with producer Gethin Pearson at at Eve Studios in Stockport, the album will comprise 14 tracks, together with the politically-driven ‘Is This A Dream?’, which was launched again in January.


Aside from the album announcement, the singer-songwriter additionally shared its title monitor. The funky, horn and percussion-heavy quantity is accompanied by an animated 80s-esque music video. You can watch it under.

‘Banana Skin Shoes’ tracklist:

1. ‘Banana Skin Shoes’
2. ‘Is This a Dream?’
3. ‘I Just Wanna Wish You Happiness’
4. ‘I’m Not Sure What It Is’
5. ‘Tony Wilson Said’
6. ‘You and Me Against the World’
7. ‘I Need Someone to Trust’
8. ‘Note to Self’
9. ‘Colours’
10. ‘Funny Time of Year’

Badly Drawn Boy is predicted to announce some stay dates to assist the album’s launch someday over the approaching months, however given the present coronavirus state of affairs the announcement is likely to be postponed.


Meanwhile, Gerry Cinnamon announced last week the release date for his upcoming new album, ‘The Bonny’.

Despite the potential lack of retailers to promote bodily music in the intervening time because of the coronavirus pandemic the Scottish singer-songwriter is set to present folks the brand new album subsequent month.

“It’s probably not smart to release during a lockdown when the shops are closed and everyone’s isolating but no chance I’m letting folk down,” he stated in a assertion. “Never gave a fuck about numbers anyway not gny start now.”